JRJ - Sacred Music
James R. Jennings

Sacred Choral selections by J. S. Bach (1685-1750)

Cantata 34 "O ewiges Feuer" (BWV 34)

Arranged* by J. R. Jennings

I have written out a basso continuo part* in modern musical notation, and have translated* the text of the first movement into English*. Software to read NoteWorthy Composer (NWC) scores can be downloaded free of charge.

Cantata 34: files available for download
Section number/nameNWC
1 - "O ewiges Feuer" (chorus) yes yes pp. 1-14
pp. 15-28
pp. 20-40
yes yes
2 - "Herr! unsre Herzen halten" (recit.) yes yes yes yes no
3 - "Wohl euch" (aria) yes yes pp. 1-6
pp. 7-11
yes no
4 - "Erwaehlt sich Gott" (recit.) yes yes yes yes no
5 - "Friede ueber Israel" (chorus) yes yes yes yes no

*This arrangement copyrightę 2009 by James R. Jennings.
*Continuo realization copyrightę 2009 by James R. Jennings.
*English translation copyrightę 2009 by James R. Jennings.

Go to Home page.
Contact Jim Jennings.

All pages on this website copyrightę James R. Jennings.
Permission is granted for all visitors to download one copy of anything posted on this site for private study or personal enjoyment.
Any commercial use is specifically forbidden without express written permission.


000webhost logo